EUR Exchange Rate Calculator

Exchange rates calculator, this free to use calculator gives up-to-date exchange rates for the Euro (EUR) against most of the worlds major currencies. Get live exchange rates and keep up-to-date with the latest currency conversions.

About the Euro (EUR):


The Euro is the official currency adopted by 17 members of the European Union. This group of European Union members is called eurozone and includes the following nations: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain. The Euro is used unofficially in five more countries and one disputed territory. Those countries are Andorra, Monaco, Montenegro, San Marino, and Vatican, with Kosovo being the disputed territory. Several other countries in the world are heavily dependent on the Euro, having established a fixed exchange rate with their own domestic currency. After the U.S. dollar, the Euro is the second-most traded currency in the world. It is also the second-most used reserve currency, again after the U.S. dollar. As of summer 2010, over 800 billion euros were in circulation.

The Euro was created in 1995 and was introduced to the world market in 1999. However, paper currency and coins for the Euro did not enter circulation until 2002. The Euro is administered by the European Central Bank, headquartered in Frankfurt, Germany, and a group of country-specific central banks called the Eurosystem. The Euro is a decimal-based currency that can be divided equally into 100 euro cents. Coins are available in denominations of 1 cent, 5 cents, 10 cents, 20 cents, 50 cents, 1 euro, and 2 euros. The Euro was adopted because it reduces risk among a shared optimum currency area and reduces the costs of all countries involved from transactions and unanticipated exchange rate movements.

  • Foreign Exchange
  • History of the Euro
  • Value of the EUR
  • Euro Coins
  • Euro Banknotes
  • Charts